Boston Red Sox announce their 2018 Hall of Fame class

BOSTON - OCTOBER 25: Mike Lowell
BOSTON - OCTOBER 25: Mike Lowell /
1 of 5
Boston Red Sox
BOSTON – APRIL 08: (L-R) Kevin Youkilis, Dustin Pedroia and Mike Lowell of the Boston Red Sox look at their 2007 World Series rings during pre-game ceremonies before the Red Sox MLB baseball game against the Detroit Tigers on April 8, 2008 at Fenway Park in Boston, Massachusetts. Red Sox players and coaches were presented their 2007 World Series rings during the pre-game ceremonies. (Photo by Brian Snyder-Pool/Getty Images) /

Kevin Youkilis, Derek Lowe, and Mike Lowell will headline the 2018 Boston Red Sox Hall of Fame class next season, with some other greats in the mix as well.

The Boston Red Sox are one of the most storied franchises in all major sports. Now, 5 new people will be forever enshrined in the team’s Hall of Fame.

The 2018 Hall of Fame Class is made up of former players Kevin Youkilis, Derek Lowe, Mike Lowell, and John Freeman. Al Green, a longtime Red Sox employee, will be this year’s non-uniformed inductee.

The three headliners for the event are of course Youk, Lowe, and Lowell. All three played a part in bringing World Series titles to Boston, and they were all fan favorites. Youkilis is still a very clear fan favorite in 2017, as he’s married to legendary Patriots QB Tom Brady’s sister.

Those three players are all tied together as Youkilis and Lowe helped win the 2004 World Series, while Youkilis and Lowell were on the 2007 championship team.

The new Red Sox Hall of Fame class will be inducted at a Red Sox Foundation gala on May 24 at the Westin Copley Place.